Notices

Need advice please.

Old 01-19-2012, 08:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need advice please.

I quit drinking for a while then I relapsed. I've been drinking Vodka for over 10 years. I drank 2 bottles of wine last night and woke up this morning and threw up a little blood once, so far(bright red). Has anyone ever experience this? If so, what happened? Were u ok? Thanks!
Old 01-19-2012, 08:06 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Life Health Prosperity

Heavy drink eats away at your stomach lining, had a little problem with it. Advice, go to your doctor and have it checked.
Old 01-19-2012, 08:09 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome back

Please do see a Dr kkw.

We can't give you medical advice but throwing up blood should never be considered normal - go to a Dr, or to the ER, and get checked out ASAP.

Set your mind at rest.

D
Old 01-19-2012, 10:35 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Actually, alcohol is always bad for health. It is better to avoid drinking. Concern doctor and find the cause of threw up blood once. Sometimes, may be it is some serious. Please try to stop drinking because it is not a life but it can spoil your life.
Old 01-20-2012, 04:23 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Please see a doctor. It could be something serious.

Best to you.
Old 01-20-2012, 05:13 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

When you see your Doctor, be forthright about your drinking (amounts, frequency, length of abuse) otherwise he/she may not connect the dots and give you a faulty opinion of no use to you.
Old 01-20-2012, 05:17 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Throwing up bright red blood, in an alcoholic, is a possible sign of esophageal varicies... one result of alcoholic cirrhosis. It is the cause of many an alcoholic's death.

It may or may not be the case with you. We cannot say.

See a doctor.
Old 01-20-2012, 06:52 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  
Gone In