Notices

I lose.

Old 06-10-2010, 05:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I lose.

I didn't get the job. A job I wanted more than anything in the world right now. I made it to the second interview and I was even told I was the favorite pick- AND it's at a place I have worked at before. I know the place, I know I'm a good fit- I have the qualifications. It was to work at an art school- and I have a degree from a VERY reputable art school!!! I can't take much more. I haven't had a full time job for over two years now and I live in a scary ghetto, and I am so SO tired of trying, and I hate being dependent on someone for room and board. I feel like I will never, ever, get out of this hell. I am SO sick and tired of coming home to gang bangers and drug dealers littering my street, my gateway- SO tired of being afraid to walk out or into this place- and the sirens, and the shootings, and the police. I need a job to regain my autonomy. I need a job so I can live in a safer neighborhood. All I want is a place to call my own and a cat. I don't have any family to help me, and I am so SO immensely tired.
Old 06-10-2010, 05:54 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki

I'm sorry you didn't get the job. I know how that sucks. Hang in there, though...something will come along as long as you keep trying. As dark as things may seem, it could always be worse, so don't forget that, okay?
Old 06-10-2010, 05:56 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
I got nothin'

(((sleepie)))
Old 06-10-2010, 06:02 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm living the nightmare we all fear. No job, no income, no insurance, no family and no friends and I have had health issues that sent me to the state hospital. Aside from death, I think I've been through some of the top fears. And I attempted last fall. I just don't see a point anymore.
Old 06-10-2010, 06:06 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki