Notices

Im Back :(

Old 01-30-2009, 08:38 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Im Back :(

I have been logging on for a few months now but am officially back tail between legs and starting over again. Im on day 2 without alcohol and feel rotten.

I didnt realise until looking through my profile it was July 2007 I stopped drinking. It lasted 3 months. Since then Ive just sank back into the same habits as before. 6-8 beers every night the odd day alcohol free but pretty much drinking drinking drinking.

Yesterday seemed easy. Its getting to me more today. Im feeling really on edge. Dont know what to do with myself. Have looked up AA meetings but there is nothing for miles away on a friday. I have found a meeting on a wednesday near me so hoping I make it to then.

Any advise would be appreciated. I have the big book. Going to take a bath try to relax and do some reading. Finding it hard to concentrate on anything.

Hope to hear from anyone with advise or experience. Thank you for reading

Sarah
Old 01-30-2009, 08:49 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Latic,

Glad to see you back! A nice bath sounds good. Remember to drink lots of water. (not from the tub, that would be tacky) Stick around. SR has meetings online. Try one of those. And come post here. We are happy to have you!

Love,

Lenina
Old 01-30-2009, 09:32 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Here is a link about de toxing

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...at-we-did.html

Some of these will not happen to you and some might.

Good to know you are making a fresh start...
Welcome back to SR
Old 01-31-2009, 03:53 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hey Sarah,
Welcome back! This is coming from someone who just came back themselves. This is my first day back on the site, several days back into sobriety.