Notices

Today is the day!!!

Old 11-09-2008, 03:55 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Today is the day!!!

First off I am new to the forum. I found it while researching onliine.

Its 06:45am...and the begining of a new day. I have been drinking way too much for approx 6 years. I has affected my personal life and current relationship. Has not affected my career that much yet.(thank goodness)....but I can see problems down the road if this continues.
Now with a new born at home, and a wife I dont want to lose. Our relationship has suffered because of the alcohol.....

Today is going to be my DAY 1!!!

I have tried in the past but only made it about day 4-5. I have to make this attempt different than the others!!! This one HAS to work.
I started out having a couple beer every night after work to relax from my stressfull career. Now it has turned out to a minimum of 4 up to 8. I am not sleeping properly and my mood has changed dramatically in the last year to miserable.
Today is different....Today has to be different!!!

Thank you to all who have posted on this forum. After reading for a few days it has inspired me to change my life.

I will post to let everyone know how I am doing. Hopefully everything goes well!!!!!
Old 11-09-2008, 04:16 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome to SR and our Alcoholism Forum

As you have been reading us...I do hope you checked
out the top sticky post #1 about de toxing.

What a great gift your sobriety will be for you
and your family......Congratulations!
Old 11-09-2008, 04:21 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

All the best to you! Do you have any recovery plan to follow such as meetings or checking in here regularly? Accountability, for me, came in the form of AA and was very helpful especially in the beginning.

Congrats on the newborn and to the new life you are planning! Hope to see you continue to post and to read about your continued success. Please post if you need support, that is why we are here.

Take care!