Notices

Anybody had the same issues!?

Old 05-26-2008, 09:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Anybody had the same issues!?

Hi. It's my first time in this board, I came here through a google search and I found it very useful, really valuable tips. My problems are similar as displayed over here, but the alcohol f***** up my social life, I wasn't like that, I used to be a handsome man, now I'm fat man with bloated face due to alcohol, high blood pressume and all issues related to alcohol, became an arrogant person, I only leave home to collect my job payment and buy food. I trying badly stop drinking and I can't sleep since I stopped 3 days ago, it's a start I think, I want to believe it's a start, I miss my old life, want to be like 7 years ago again, wasted so much of my life.
Old 05-26-2008, 09:59 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
We Do Recover

Have you sought any outside help? Treatment center, outpatient help, or even AA? What methods have you already tried to stop drinking? Just curious? Aside from all that...Welcome to Sober Recovery! Glad you are here! :ghug2
Old 05-26-2008, 10:26 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Adjusting my Sails

Welcome to SR flavinho your not alone I have faced many of the same issues and 3 days is a start, Congratulations. I have found AA to be a good safe place to regain social skills that I have neglected over years of alcoholic isolation. Not only can my life be as good as it was but it is now getting better.

Last edited by Dean62; 05-26-2008 at 10:54 PM.
Old 05-26-2008, 10:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Not an issue you mentioned that I did not encounter