Notices

Hey, Hi, hello there!

Old 11-19-2007, 12:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
RobSellsWheels

Cool Hey, Hi, hello there!

What's up ALL?! Nothing here, just new to this whole Sober Recovery thing. Basically here because I'm trying to get my drinking under control or just kick the nasty habit all together. I'm here because after a long night of drinking I was "allegedly" found passed out on the sidewalk about 20 yards from a local bar. Do I deny it, no. It is highly possible that I had too much to drink, staggered outside for some fresh air and fell asleep. I am a professional from 8am-6pm, like many of you I'm sure, and don't like the Monster I become when I drink too much. He even has a name, if that isn't scary, I don't know what is. But yea, I guess I'm reaching out for support n' what not. I've tried going to AA but I leave there filling so guilty about drinking. I mean there's people there with 15 years sober, I must look like a vilan! A little more about me; custom wheel salesman, moved from Chicago to Cali 6 months ago, I've got no friends or family here, just my employees and it's taken a little toll on me. What really SUCKS is being away from everyone over the Holidays.... Enough tears from me for now...

Thank you & Best Regards,

Rob U.
Old 11-19-2007, 12:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Rob and welcome to SR!

great to see you looking for answers .

cant remember the places I was found lying LOL and there was no "allegedly" for me I WAS there !

The guilt you felt when attending AA is a normal reaction to "the night before", weather you go to AA or not .

How well I remember the guilt and remorse every morning, and the promises I made to myself and others that "I would never drink again"! yeah ! Right! BUT I am an Alcoholic , and as such, did not have the choice to drink or not when I was active .

It is a progressive disease, and it progressed over a period of 37 years , until I was a shell.