Notices

Hangover & Panic

Old 06-30-2007, 02:32 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hangover & Panic

Hello I have been drinking the whole week, average 8 beers a day (100mg alcohol). Usually I feel not to good in the morning but today is special as I woke up at 7 (slept just for 4 hours) with my heart racing and a panic attack. Now my heart beat is normal but my blood pressure is a bit high (150/95) and I am in a constant state of panic, worrying that I finally overdid it with drinking and will die. I had this a few times before, always after 6-7 days of drinking. Anyone else who had the same?

Anyway I have been a reader here for a while as I am trying to quit drinking. I have been drinking for 9 years now (I am 27). The first few years I was a normal drinker but since 2001 things started going worse. I managed to stay sober for 9 months in 2003 and 2006 but usually I drink for 6-10 days in a row, then stop for a couple of days and so on. I am starting to get health problems (sugar level, bad concentration and memory, depression) and I gained a lot of weight. My alcoholconsumption has also increased from average 6 beers to 8 beers a day. I feel like if I dont stop know the battle may be lost.

This month I managed to stay 10 days in a row sober because my doctor gave me refusal but after 7 days I just stopped taking it I am such an idiot but I got the cravings and crazy idea I could control it again. So I am gonna try quit again but this time with the help of this forum I have to manage to get past the first 14 days and keep taking the refusal, that's how I made it in 2003 and 2006.
Old 06-30-2007, 02:44 AM
  # 2 (permalink)