Notices

The Fallen

Old 06-01-2006, 09:18 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The Fallen

I was sober/clean for 20 years. And and couple of years ago, I made the mistake of thinking I could get away with just a glass of wine now and then. And I did...for about a month. I'm now back at it every day and loosing all that I'd gained. I'm so messed up right now I can't describe it. I just don't have a soul to talk to. I'm a soldier by profession and a pitifull excuse for a Christian. I mix with "Church folk" like vineagar and soda, most civilians can't even begin to understand me. Just to talk to someone who understands -- why is it so hard to find?
Old 06-01-2006, 09:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Still learning; ever grateful

Hey JR. Can you get to a meeting, or call someone to come get you and take you to one? They'll talk to you, and listen, if you have the desire to stop.
Old 06-01-2006, 11:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
No more hostages

Hi JR and welcome to SR...
There is so much good recovery by so many different means here...look around and I am sure you will find a way...
Prayers your way...
amymarie
Old 06-01-2006, 12:38 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

hey jr

Just hang in there for I know how u feel for I had 4 years before and thought I can handle it one more time. now it's 3 plus years later and I'm clean now because I need to stay clean. God will handle all the problem that u may have.

Much love Michael
Old 06-01-2006, 01:11 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thanks all. I'm trying to get into a Celebrate Recovery group but they seem very sporatic. Without trying to be offensive to those who's faith is not in Christ, I just can't do the "generic" higher power thing anymore. Not after all that God has done for me. I'm just so darned lost at the moment. And of course the booze just makes it worse. Perhaps the most misserable creature on earth is a backslidden Christian.
Old 06-01-2006, 01:37 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hi, Im Sharon and Im an Alcoholic.

Thanks for sharing Just Randy.