Notices

I want a drink!

Old 09-22-2009, 11:05 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I want a drink!

Well I was at work knowing I was still hung over and feeling like crap! And I wanted a drink to take the edge off. Well I started trying to get info of what happens to your body when one keeps drinking, then I came upon this site and one other...but I needed to be able to talk to other people who do not want to drink anymore. I haven't the slightest idea of what I will tell my hubby because that was one thng we did together-drink at our neighborhood bar but I would just drink at home too. Plus I was starting to figure out how to bring my favorite cocktail to work without getting caught. I work in a hospital....not a good idea. My hubby has been laid off for over a year, I go to school, work full time, and I have an internship. But I worry about money all the time when I shouldn't so I drink allot to keep my composure. I really found this site yesterday but I didn't have time to write- I wanted to drink so much when I got home last night but I didn't. I just went to bed. But I thought about it this morning when I had to awake at 0510 to get to the hospital on time. This is crazy, I can't keep living my life like this plus I feel like ****! I am there- in the red circle craving a drink but trying to keep it togther to make it through the day.
Old 09-22-2009, 12:39 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I can understand those thoughts and fears. Drinking seems to take all of that away for a while but remember it doesn't solve problems it only adds to them. Hold on as long as you can
Old 09-22-2009, 06:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Photochick

Welcome to SR...you'll find a lot of support here.

You may want to start a thread in the Newcomers forum? You'll get a lot more 'traffic' and advice that way...

Newcomers to Recovery - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information