Notices

I am new to Sobriety.....

Old 05-15-2014, 07:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am new to Sobriety.....

Hello All,
I enjoy the kind words I read on hear and I have been reading for a long time. I am an addict of ten plus years now and I am currently on my 9th day of complete sobriety. I quit Meth, Opiates, Marijuana and Nicotine Cold Turkey! On May 6th. I was an IV user and for the past year and a half was using apx. 300mg of dilaudid per day. If I didn't have dilauadid I used oxymorphone which is Opana and we got the generic version so it can be easily IV prepped. I was so scared to stop. I thought I would go into shock and die so I have never attempted soberness. I have an angel of a daughter who I lost due to my addiction and now I have for the first time a chance to be in her life and I cry all the time because I am happy.

I sat in a room with my mother shooting up for the past 18 months. I was disgusted with myself and finally called my sister who I had disowned for the past 7 years and without an instant of hesitation she said I will be there in 3 hours. I broke down crying instantly. I have been a horrible father and brother and at my worst my family is still here for me. I will never use again.