Notices

Oxycondone Addict Needs Help Tapering...

Old 10-03-2009, 11:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Oxycondone Addict Needs Help Tapering...

Hello. This is my first time using one of these sites but ive been reading posts for the last 4 hours and I feel some of you on here will end up being my guardian angel.

I have been persribed oxycodone for the last two years. Started on them for lower back pain after an accident but I have continued waaaay past the pain because the pills made me feel happier than any anti-depressant I had ever taken. I now take 8, 15mg pills every 2-3 hours.

Im at the point where Im misserable, no longer get high or feel happy and these pills are ruining everything in my life. I just want to stop and feel like myself again.

I NEED HELP.

Has anyone here every tappered off a simular dose??? Im wondering how I should go about setting up a tappering plan to go from 120 total mg's a day to nothing. I know there will be some mild w/ds (i hope) but I'll have to deal. I need this process to be as painless as possible as I cannot take time off of work, have no health ins and suffer from super anxiety not to mention the world's bigger fear of throwing up.

I guess all im trying to say is im scared ******** and I need big time advice, support and love from you guys. DAY ONE will start tomorrow, sunday oct 4th.

Old 10-04-2009, 12:08 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Faerie

Hi Pope,

I'm tapering off of codeine myself.

First thing I did was see a doctor for advice, none of us can give you medical advice mate.

See a good doctor and they will come up with a plan for you.

It is achievable, I'm down from 60 a day to 15.

You can do this, tapering has worked for quite a few of us here, it's not easy but it can be done.

Please talk to a doctor and be completely honest about how much you use.

Much Love and understanding,

Faerie
Old 10-04-2009, 12:44 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
TheMostSordidSpotOnEarth

Hey Pope!

Welcome!!