Notices

Coke abuse

Old 08-04-2018, 06:02 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Coke abuse

Ok so I have been snorting coke everyday for about 6 months. Usually about a gram a day, sometimes more sometimes less.. for about a week now I've been experiencing pain in the left side of my face, nose eye ear drum and even my throat. I also have been blowing bloody boogies and what looks to me to be cartilage. I've never experienced this before and kinda concerned.
Old 08-04-2018, 06:19 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

um

You should be very concerned.

Get to a hospital and be honest about your struggles.

There is a way out. You don't have to live like this.

Sending you a hug.
Old 08-04-2018, 06:27 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

What do u think is happening tho? I mean obviously I'm aware I have a serious issue here but what do u think is medically wrong?
Old 08-04-2018, 06:34 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm not a doctor. We can't begin to guess on the internet, but I'd guess NOT putting cocaine in your nose and body every day would be a good place to start...

Go see a medical professional before it gets worse.
Old 08-04-2018, 06:37 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Anm13 View Post
..but what do u think is medically wrong?
medically wrong is the effects of snorting coke.
get to a doctor and get help stopping,too. there IS a solution.
Old 08-04-2018, 06:44 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Obviously if I could just stop snorting coke I wouldn't be asking for advice on here... I know I have an issue and need help, that's not my question tho.. has anyone ever experienced these physical symptoms and if so what was wrong (physically, other than addiction)
Old 08-04-2018, 06:52 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Here: read this from another coke user who's nose collapsed:

https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums...ing-sober.html (How can it be recovery if it's not being sober?)

Here are all her threads...

https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums...archid=8323623
Old 08-04-2018, 06:56 AM
  # 8 (permalink)