Notices

i think i have a problem, and a few questions.

Old 03-25-2006, 06:02 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

i think i have a problem, and a few questions.

ok, i have been drinking heavy for about 5 years now, but i have cut down a lot. (i konw 5 years really isn't that long) i was drinking about a 5th of wiskey a day or every 2 days going to work just fine i quit getting hang overs i was single i loved it, now right now im at about a print/5th every friday and saturday night and not drinking much durning the weekdays but i miss it and think about drinking and somimes slip a few shots or beers in. now latley about the last year or so i have been getting this problem, i don't really ever get hung over but i always have a guilty conscience i don't know why and it last the whole day and even the next day some times. and for some reason when i start drinking i can't stop im always the last one standing i have a lot of friends with wives/girlfriends that won't let them hang out with me any more. so i know i need to stop, but does other people get this guilty conscience thing? why does it start what causes it?

thanks
Old 03-25-2006, 06:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Midas

I'm not quite awake yet, but here are some happy conches for ya.

Welcome to SoberRecovery, by the way. Hang out for a little while, and I'm sure some other nice folks will help answer your questions, in not such a smartypants way.

con·science
n.
1. The awareness of a moral or ethical aspect to one's conduct together with the urge to prefer right over wrong: Let your conscience be your guide.
2. A source of moral or ethical judgment or pronouncement: a document that serves as the nation's conscience.
3. Conformity to one's own sense of right conduct: a person of unflagging conscience.

The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition
Copyright © 2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company.
Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.

Old 03-25-2006, 06:42 AM
  # 3 (permalink)