Notices

newbie to SR

Old 11-22-2005, 02:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

newbie to SR

I just wanted to say hi and that I am a newbie to SR. Thankyou for having such a wonderful site to help people like myself on this amazing journey called recovery.
I have had drugs and alcohol in and out of my life for the last 13 years, and I happy to say that I will be 90 days clean on sunday the 26. I must say that it feels good to feel this way again.
Today is a pretty good day, not to many bad feelings about myself or the things I have done. Lately it seems like my favorite past time is kicking my ass for all the things I have done and the people I have hurt.

Thanks for listening and Thanks again for this comforting place to come.

Old 11-22-2005, 02:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
everything is already ok

Hi grumpy and welcome to SR Congrats on your days and glad you found us, stick around.

I do some of that as well and its just a waste of energy and complety negative, so I turn it around whenever I realise I am doing it. Thats easy cos at the very least I can say sober today

Kevin
Old 11-22-2005, 03:03 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by grumpy_b05
Lately it seems like my favorite past time is kicking my ass for all the things I have done and the people I have hurt.
Welcome to SR, grumpy. Glad you're here. And congrats on your almost 90 days!

Are you working a program of recovery? When I got sober, I was so filled with shame and regret and self-loathing that I couldn't even look myself in the eye, not to mention other people. AA and the 12 steps are helping me work through all that by being honest and willing to do the work of recovery. It's a process and it does take time, but day by day it gets better. Don't forget that being clean and sober is a living amend, too.

Pull up a chair, read some posts and stick around, k?
Old 11-22-2005, 03:11 PM
  # 4 (permalink)