Notices

Been awhile since being on here

Old 12-09-2018, 07:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Been awhile since being on here

Every time I recheck back in here its really cool to hear stories that really hit home, everybody's post helps me know what I need/should do. Haven't officially taken the official leap (of 100%) yet but its inevitably coming. Have my 3, 10 days here, 15 days there, 30 if I really want to set a goal. Rich's dui, post really hit home, crashed 2 cars when I was young, got a dui, never hurt anyone, but 20 years later about 3 months ago new I shouldn't drive on multiple occasions but did. It's scary because I have a lot to lose too. My life would be ruined because I'm a freelance yacht chef that mostly works out of the Country all over the world, without a valid passport and free to go anywhere I'm done.

Also what pete said hit home. I just don't know how to change my life, its not normal. I've lived mostly in the Caribbean, ski resorts, different Islands/ Countries and beaches, all around the world since 2005. I work seasonal jobs, I don't own a house/condo, and have hardly any real bills. No, wife, kids, girlfriend. Not sure if the rum has warped my mind, but I tell myself I need a real reason, because in my mind I'm not a good enough reason to quit?