Notices

Old 11-13-2017, 09:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello all. I've been drinking for eight years. I've tried (kinda - you know how that is) to quit a few times or more in the past, but failed.

Recently I got drunk at a group dinner (with folks I go to church with - we all have A glass of wine with dinner) I had been drinking before I went. Ended up that I had to be helped home and it was embarrassing. Then I forgot to pay my rent and got a call for that. (to be honest, I've forgotten to pay a lot of bills) Several days later I had a friend tell me that she loved me and felt she had to tell me that I needed to take a shower, that I had been wearing the same clothes for four days! Gross. (I knew that I did occasionally sleep in my clothes) So I took a shower, changed my clothes and got drunk again. (not sure I was ever sober actually).

I got up about 2 a.m. last Thursday morning to go to the bathroom, knowing I would not be able to go back to sleep .. as usual...I had a bourbon. Then, for some reason, I had another drink (wine or beer .. I really don't remember which) At 9:30 a.m. I got up to go to the bathroom and could barely walk. I was all over the place. I've had two mini-strokes recently (yep kept drinking and that's another story!), so I thought I was probably beginning to have another. Then it started...dry heaves for over 12 hours. Have never been that sick. I also had a cough and sore throat, so that confused me somewhat on what was going on. Was I having a mini-stroke, maybe with possible food poisoning, or did I have a virus.