Notices

Day One

Old 04-20-2015, 10:18 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day One

I am getting ready for day one. This is probably my 12th attempt at day one, but I won't quit trying. This is my first time reaching out to ask for help. Looking for suggestions on what worked for you to get through day one, and day two, and day three, etc.

Old 04-20-2015, 10:28 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome!

You're in a good place for ideas and support :-)

I started by working on a recovery plan. Maybe attending some kind of face to face meeting, then I started building around that. Lots of reading about addiction, writing every day and ways to deal with any cravings.

Have a look round and enjoy the community!
Old 04-20-2015, 10:31 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Take the days slowly. Don't expect too much to quick.

Focus on staying sober TODAY.

Are you open to going to meetings at all? AA has proven to be very helpful.
Old 04-20-2015, 10:41 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hi.

I needed the help of the people who have helped many millions attain sobriety in the fellowship of AA.

Many reject tge program because of so much ignorance of the unknown, for instance it is not a religious organization but refers to a higher power, which is more powerful than ourselves and some refer to as their God. I prefer the spirit of Mother Nature.

A lot of meetings helped cement our recovery and the program itself within the first 164 pages in the Big Book of AA keeps us secure as long as we continue using the program.

BE WELL
Old 04-20-2015, 10:43 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome Namaskar nice to meet you
Old 04-20-2015, 11:02 AM
  # 6 (permalink)