Notices

Really want to better myself

Old 12-22-2014, 03:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Really want to better myself

I am 41 years old and a crack addict. I have a wonderful family and a loving wife who stands by my side regardless of my problem. I have been using off and on for I would say 10 years. I used to do crack once every 6 months but for the past 2 months, I disappeared a total of 2 times to go on a crack binge. I keep telling myself and my wife that this is the last time and will never happen again. I'm scared of who I have become and want to get rid of this problem forever.
Old 12-22-2014, 03:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Welcome to SR Pengo. Many here will relate to what you've said. You are not alone in this - glad to have you part of the family.
Old 12-22-2014, 03:45 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome Pengo

I have no experience with crack myself but I know you'll find support here, both in this forum and in our substance abuse forum as well

Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

D
Old 12-22-2014, 03:45 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome to SR Pengo first off well done on finding us youl find a ton of support here

Nice to meet you

Ive never smoked crack but ive been clean from cocaine for nearly 4 years and ive been sober 17 months
Old 12-22-2014, 03:48 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thank you Hevyn. I was reluctant to post my problem on here initially. Was afraid of being looked down on and belittled. This last time I messed up, my wife actually didnt even get mad when I finally came home. She looked more sad than anything else. And this just killed me.
Old 12-22-2014, 03:49 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Thank you everyone for welcoming me
Old 12-22-2014, 03:50 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Do your best

Pengo for me its starts with acceptance are you going NA mtns ?

there is lots of help support & guidance here to help you

you can do this
Old 12-22-2014, 03:55 PM
  # 8 (permalink)