Notices

15 Days

Old 12-14-2014, 10:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face 15 Days

Hi im new to all of this, giving up drinking especially,I have been drinking since I was 16 I am now 28 and I was really responsible, too responsible in fact i got good at hiding the problem, I could party all night and get up and go to work like it was nothing, Until 15 days ago I woke up and I was bored of the party, I have gone 15 days and have found so many positives about not drinking. My senses have heightened (can smell everything!) so much energy to burn, lot more focused, patient and more happier. Until today... feeling extra sensitive as I dont think people understand how hard it is to give up drinking. I have a couple of friends that are as bad as me, but they love the lifestyle and want to remain in that lifestyle which is fine by me. I mean the friends that have no idea the emotions that I am feeling at this time, and to realize 6 months or a month may go by it does not mean im forever sober, its not something that you can just get rid of, so when I have a bad day, I do not know where to turn too. I found this page :-) I know this is the best decision for me.. and I know they will soon realize how hard I am working on this and maybe one day learn sobriety is not something people do for fun. Just venting cause I am fueled with emotion wish I had someone to share this journey with...
Old 12-14-2014, 10:36 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
OX

Lots of people here to share the journey. Really nice folks here and tons of support. Welcome
Old 12-14-2014, 10:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome here. Sobriety can be hard work and this site is full of people who understand that from personal experience. Congrats on 15 days - that's a great achievement.
Old 12-14-2014, 10:46 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
02.27.15 :): ▽VII△VIII