Notices

Am I blaming the drugs?

Old 08-17-2014, 07:06 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Am I blaming the drugs?

My first blunt was at a bus stop with a friend I still hang with. I smoked before shows, Im a musician, I smoked for every occasion. 2006 was the year. Its been 8 years, and I built being high and drunk up as being
a) a confidence builder *WHEN IT JUST BRINGS MY CONFIDENCE DOWN I CNT LOOK PPL IN THE EYE AND SPEAK*
b) the secret to my success
c) time filler
d) something to make me feel cool deep inside
I used prescription cough syrup since a kid, got hooked on zans two years ago, extasy and molly and its ruining everything
just yesterday ****** up 12 hours of studio time, had to ask my ex gf for money, and not to mention how ****** over its led me to be in this relationship.
I got high on cough syrup the day before our abortion and was the least helpful and supporting of her and she is forever traumatized it was her first and i was not ******* ready and neither was she I want to grow up
Am I blaming the drugs?

dropout,no drivers liscence, still live with my mom in between living with my ex
Old 08-17-2014, 07:31 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I think its really easy to get caught up finding something, anything to blame. It gives us something to direct all that negativity towards. In reality we all have problems, this does not make us bad and this does not mean our lives are over. Rather than looking for someone or something to blame just ask yourself if you think you might be happier substance free. If that's the case than you've found the right place.

I know I made a huge mistake this past weekend and personally realized that it was more than that one mistake; it was my whole approach to using substances as opposed to having more sober, productive responses.

I imagine you are feeling alot of the same regrets and self loathing I have. All I can say is the best way to start is one day at a time
Old 08-17-2014, 08:24 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
waking down