Notices

new here and wanted to meet some people

Old 07-08-2014, 10:53 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

new here and wanted to meet some people

Hi im new to the forum's. I just wanted to meet some people and get some ideas. I have been drinking for 3 years straight non stop. Im fed up with it. It has cause me nothing but trouble. I have worried about my health, and was wondering if it was to late for me to stop? Im 25 years old. Again I have been drinking for 3 years straight non stop, but today im making a stand. No more will i give into that little voice in my head. I guess what im trying to do on these forum's is get some ideas, questions and support. Any help I can get from all of yoy I would be vary gracefull! Thank you all!
Old 07-08-2014, 11:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Welcome to SR. It is definitely not too late for you to stop, many people drink for decades before they realize their problem. You have a golden opportunity to turn things around with basically your entire life in front of you.
Old 07-08-2014, 11:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Startinganew! Ha! 25", you lucky duck to be realizing your problem at that age! I am 49 and have been drinking for 30 years! I have never tried to quit before, just kept ignoring that enormous elephant in my living room. I am on Day 4 and feeling wonderful! I am so optimistic that this forum with provide support that I need when I am not at a meeting! Best wishes to you! You will be in my prayers! ��. You can do it!
Old 07-08-2014, 11:12 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thank you Scott. Im just at my bottom, and trying to find a way back up to the top. Im sick of feeling bad everyday. Im ready for something different. Thank you for your supportive words.
Old 07-08-2014, 11:16 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum!!

You'll find loads of support and advice here on SR, great to have you onboard!!
Old 07-08-2014, 11:19 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional