Notices

Day one......again :) Newbie here!!

Old 03-03-2014, 11:01 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day one......again :) Newbie here!!

Hey ya'll!!! I am SO excited to have discovered this place. I am a stay at home mom and I need help and support. I pray I find it here

I have been struggling to break free from Captain Morgan for about 2 years now. My biggest struggle is just saying no when it's in my face. My husband loves it too!!!! I have cried out to him many times and asked him to stop drinking so often because it's SO hard wondering EVERY SINGLE DAY if I will be tempted AGAIN come 6pm. On a good week it will only be 3-4 nights of drinking. Some weeks it's every night. I will face it again tonight......but today I QUIT!!!!

My biggest struggle is knowing HOW to do this when my best friend loves it and will not quit right now. It is a fear I encounter daily!!!

Anywho.....I can't wait to spend more time looking around here and getting to know some of you
Old 03-03-2014, 11:10 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Welcome and well done on day one xxxx
Old 03-03-2014, 11:50 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum, great to have you onboard!!
Old 03-03-2014, 12:05 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thank you!!! Question.....I am a bit overwhelmed on where to even begin around here. I want to connect with some ladies who are trying to quit but still living with someone who drinks. Any suggestions on where to search?
Old 03-03-2014, 12:09 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Well, we have a friends and family section, for those who are friends/family of an alcoholic:

Friends and Family of Alcoholics - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

or, a dedicated women's room (men not allowed):

Women In Recovery - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

But probably the friends and family of an alcoholic section will have more activity for responses on that particular question!!
Old 03-03-2014, 12:11 PM
  # 6 (permalink)