Notices

4th Day Clean & Detoxing From Heroin.

Old 08-01-2013, 10:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face 4th Day Clean & Detoxing From Heroin.

It's been tough.. I'm honestly surprised I've made it this far. My boyfriend and I are doing this together and him and I have the most ambition and confidence I've personally had in a very long time. I've been absuing opiates for about 3 years now, and just started using heroin a year ago and it esculated very quickly. I regret many things, the money I've wasted, stolen, lied, burned bridges with people in my life I care deeply about, and many more. I got my boyfriend into heroin, but now we're getting ourselves out. I feel like I met him for a reason, because I've tried detoxing before but I'm my own worst addictive enemy and I can never do it alone.
Does anyone have any suggestions or tips for detoxing from heroin? Any at home remedies to take that help cure withdrawal symptoms? I'm currently taking the advice from some online articles:
Melatonin (to help with sleep)
Imodium
Valerian Root
Ibuprofen
Motrin PM
Daily Vitamins
and Gatorade
I'm also getting some klonopins tomorrow... because I have a severe anxiety problem but stopped taking my Celexa in the mist of using the heroin more and more, and now my anxiety is through the roof. I heard klonopins helped a lot. As long as I don't use a high dose, and for a short period of time.

Thank you I'll be looking forward to anyone's reply! I can't help but read articles and forums like this website because it keeps me driven, and in the back of my mind I know I can fight this demon.

Ashley
Old 08-01-2013, 10:41 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Yeah I've been there, it's tough. Though for me day 3 and 4 were always the hardest. I would add bananas. The potassium helps ease the muscle aches/tightness. They helped me out a lot.