Notices

Back again ...why do I do this ?

Old 03-11-2013, 12:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Back again ...why do I do this ?

Hi, I have posted a couple of times .. I have reached the point where I can't stand living like this any more. I am normally a happy, jolly person but have become increasingly anxious and depressed (as well as fat!) My 13 year old son said to me about two weeks ago with regard to my drinking ' you will die before your time if you carry on like this ' and that really shook me. I just really want to stop for him (and me) Then I went abroad for my work and drank .. not silly amounts but enough to bring the anxiety on ...Last night, now I am home, I drank two bottles of wine. THis morning I felt so terrible that I had to go back to bed after I had sent my son off to school. I finally got up at 11am. I am a professional person, well respected in my field - if people knew what I was really like in the evenings , they would be horrified. I can understand drinking if one has horrible issues, suffered abuse etc etc but I haven't!! I have (potentially )a wonderful life with a lovely son, good career and enough money... WHAT IS MY PROBLEM THEN ?!!!!

Anyway, I am not going to drink tonight - 7.10pm .. so far so good .. no urges. Let's hope I can keep this up. Really need your support !
Old 03-11-2013, 12:38 PM
  # 2 (permalink)