Notices

backsliding Christian

Old 12-18-2012, 03:41 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation backsliding Christian

I probably don't really belong in this forum because technically I am not in active recovery nor am I sober. See in July of last year I received the Holy Ghost and instantly stop using Meth. Prior to that I had been using on and off for 15 years! I lost custody of 3 children, job, and relationships. I was baptized in Jesus Name on Sept 13, 2012. For the next 5 months, I was active in Church, reading the bible and loved to Praise and worship our God. Staying sober came easy during this time. There were no temptations, cravings or thoughts to use. Life was beautiful, I felt healed, renewed and for the first time in my life I felt peace. My husband was baptized too however His struggle with weed addiction was more difficult for him. He couldn't stay clean longer than 30 days before he used again. Eventually, his repetitive using influenced me to pick up and use too. It's been 9 months since I backslid and relapsed. No matter how I tried to stay clean I cant. My marriage plays a major role in my addiction, I believe it's my main trigger. Well, after years of tolerating his verbal and emotion abuse, things took a turn for the worse a week ago. After he spent out rent $ to buy more drugs he came home and spit on my face, called me a C*nt, said that I deserved to be spit on because all my life men have used me and spit on me. He kept calling me a *****. This is the ultimate disrespect and degrading thing anyone could do to me. I packed his things and sent him to his moms. I'm hurting, I'm broken, I'm alone, I'm fearful, I'm taking care of my 3 yr old by myself with no money, no place to live and worst of all I'm using more than ever before! I want to stop so badly that I cry everytime I do it. I've also been praying and seeking God's help more than I have done before. I'm just so lost and confused and afraid and sometimes feel I will never feel God's mercy and g