Notices

sad and scared

Old 11-23-2012, 02:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

sad and scared

All this is so scary. I'm trying to quit and i'ts not the first time. I just can't take it anymore. I can't look at myself in the mirror. I have been drinking heavily for the last 10 years, in secret. My family doesn't know, or at least that's what I think. I have an amazing husband and lovely children, a nice job, a nice house. What's wrong with me? My father was an alcoholic, he died young....
Old 11-23-2012, 02:54 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome ragazza

I know it's scary but you're among friends here.

We get it.
There's nothing wrong with you that we haven't got...there's often simply no reason to addiction.

Check out our Class of November thread in this forum for everyone who's quit this month. You'll find a lot of support there - it really helps

D
Old 11-23-2012, 02:56 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome, together we can do this
Old 11-23-2012, 02:57 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome!

Know that you're not alone in this struggle.

Most of us don't know why we haven't stopped earlier, there is no rhyme or reason when it comes to addiction. All we know is that our lives are heading in a direction we don't like and luckily we have the option to stop drinking/using and with a lot of hard work we can put our addictions behind us.

Do you have a doctor you trust that you can go to and talk to? Quitting drinking can be dangerous health wise and it is always smart to consult a doctor.

Keep reading around here and posting,

Maylie
Old 11-23-2012, 03:05 PM
  # 5 (permalink)