Notices

newcomer. sad & lonely

Old 09-26-2012, 12:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
box of chocolates

newcomer. sad & lonely

im new to sober recovery and thought i would just start with the newcomers section. i hope i got this right. ok so i have an Ah and two children one his and another from a previous relationship. my oldest is currently and temporarily with his fathers side because we aren't in a good place and he needs to focus on school. my youngest is 2 and is with me and my ah. my ah has been an addict before we got together ...now i feel dumb for not fully understanding the depth of addiction. he had been on off sober. when he is sober he isn't perfect no such thing but he's a good husband and company. he acts correctly and is dependable emotionally. when he drinks he is irrational ,cruel and depressing. its like he drinks and instead of puking from being drunk disgusting and unattractive comments pour out his mouth. i am now at the end of my rope and have left many times just to come back to broken promises. i am tired i am depressed. i am hurt. angry. lonely. it goes on and i don't think he understands the severity of my pain . he won't really make the effort and i will leave. he doesn't want to go to Aa because its a bunch of grown men crying etc sad bs he says when he.is drunk.i think to myself he does that drunk so what's the big deal? he points at me for my imperfections for what i do or don't do as why he has a right to drink. he thinks everyone is trying to bully and control him. he hates everyone and everything. he yells. has broken things and analyzes everything about me. example when he is drunk if i watch a show i like even just the news if he doesn't like it he basically says im sick for watching it and just like the drama. im up to my neck in fed up . when he's sober and not craving alcohol he isis loving and logical and easier to deal with.