Notices

I do not know what to do with myself...

Old 09-15-2012, 04:59 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I do not know what to do with myself...

Hi everybody, first I want to apologize if I am writing at the wrong place but it is my first time writing in a forum of any kind.
I am 32 years old and I can't control my drinking. I drink since school. Maybe I was 15 years old. I liked it very much and made me feel important because all kids who drank were very popular. Anyway my drinking continued without stopping for many years. All people I go out with drink as much as me so I feel good about my drinking most of the time. But my husband does not drink as much. Usually when it comes to going out he stays home while I go out with my friends and drink myself to a point where I don't remember how I got home. He prefers it that way because when I go out and start to drink I don't want to go home for many hours and I drink and drink until I don't know what is happening around me.
About 8 years ago I stopped drinking heavy drinks and switched just to beer, because when I drink I want do drink really huge amount of alcohol and with vodka for example is impossible and I pass out really early In the evening, pathetic, I know.
Every plan I make is about how to drink more. For example, because my husband does not like to go out very often I started to invite my friends over and we drink a lot. My husband usually goes to bed around 12 and we continue until we cannot drink anymore. I have very bad hangovers, sometimes for two-three days in a row. But the worst part is that when the hangover is gone or I succeed to manage 3-4 days without drinking I feel so good that I give myself presents which are to drink again.
When I am hungry or thirsty or tired after work, my first thought is about how to drink a beer, but I never stop with one.
I guess that it is pointless to explain the stupid and awful things that I do when I am drunk, or the terrible things I sometimes say to people...