Notices

Hello

Old 08-23-2011, 08:34 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face Hello

I've read these forums off & on now for at least 6 months. What you all do in terms of support & overall insight is way ahead of most programs established decades ago, so keep up the good work. Tonight is my last night using. I have quit and relapsed many times before.. More than most my age(24) probably.. But I'm a writer/journalist/author & a near overdose almost cost me my job that I've worked harder than anything to obtain & maintain. With that being said I've never been so sick of this lifestyle in my life that I am making a promise to myself to rid myself of this disease once & for all. For the first time I'm looking for assistance. Not to put the burden on you all, but I don't believe I can do this on my own. I've been addicted for 6 years & the time is up to continue like this.. there are so many aspects and various dimensions to my story that I hope will unravel as I go through this process. Unfortunately I'm a extremely sleepy as I normally am the last day of a drug binge when I don't use anymore. But I just wanted to state that tonight I'm done. And hopefully on my first clean day tomorrow I can begin to share with whoever is willing to listen my story, and please if you will, give advice on how to make this strength last. Thank you all & goodnight.
Old 08-23-2011, 08:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome to SR kenoichi149
I look forward to hearing more of your story

D
Old 08-23-2011, 08:43 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome and pleased you took the post plunge and are ready for new beginnings. You needn't do this alone. If we could do stuff all alone there might need be only one of us on earth. I needed support today and SR responded. You will be embraced.
Old 08-23-2011, 08:50 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
AMD