Notices

New

Old 05-15-2008, 10:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Living one day at a time

Exclamation New

Well, I'm new to all this. I posted on a different topic kind of to avoid my own. So here I go about me...I have depression and have taken anti-depressants for years. I hit rock bottom April 21 and tried to take my life.I had so much going on in my life; kids were taken away b/c State thought husband physical hurt my son ( they are in my parents custody), husband lost job and struggling to make ends meet, getting sued for a past medical bill my husband said he took care of, and so on. Before I attempted I reached out to him and he pushed me away which sent me spirialing even more. I was rushed to the er and then taken to a treament center where I stayed for a week then followed up with a week of partials. I learned so much about myself.I also met some really wonderful people who struggle with some of the same issuses that I do.(I keep in contact with them) Not only do I have depression, but I also suffer from PTSD, Aniexty, Self-Esteem, Co-Dependency, and have boundary problems. I am married almost 7 years and this has been a struggle for my husband who has depression and who has addictive behaviors. He is not understanding my new take on life and has said some very hurtful things to me and does not want to stay in contact with the people I met in recovery; I know I hurt him by trying to kill myself, but I am taking the steps to better myslef and he just wants me to go back to the way I was before. I can't be that person again and I am getting frustrated with him. I know he needs therapy but he is unwilling to go, and I know I can't force him, but he is bringing me down and I think our relationship is coming to an end. What's the next step?

Last edited by mbnfprncess; 05-15-2008 at 10:33 AM. Reason: needed to add something
Old 05-15-2008, 10:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
CindeRella is proof that a new pair of shoes can change your life!