Notices

I'm scared

Old 12-04-2006, 02:58 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm scared

I'm new to this..and I'm very nervous about this. I'm only 23 years olds and I have a big drinking problem and it has almost ruined my world. I have a three old son to raise and it's time for me to do it. I had a wonderful releationship with a wonderful man and I have messed it up. I'm not sure if I can fix my mistake I want to give it my all. I wanna be happy and I've been using alcohol and drugs to take the pain away when my life doesnt go my way. Last Friday I almost killed myself because of alcohol and drugs I dont want to do it again.. I want to get better and just need help doing although I cant check myself into a rehab place I wanna do it on my own with family and friends. Is that wrong of me.. I know I can cause I want my life back.
Christy
Old 12-04-2006, 03:14 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Christy.... we are glad to have you here with us.

Im sorry your hurting today but there are many on this board that have been where you are right now, you are not alone in your addiction.

Im not sure what you mean by doing it alone. I understand you dont want to go into a detox program, are you thinking you dont want to use any type of program at all?

Sounds to me like you are on the right road, admitting the problem is the first step and you have wonderful things in your life to live for.... starting with a little 3 year old son.

I look forward to getting to know you better.
Old 12-04-2006, 03:17 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi, Christy- welcome to SR. You will find many people here who understand and want to help. You have made a great first step by coming here. Please read, post and come back often.
Old 12-04-2006, 03:17 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Rinnie's Grandpa

Good evening Christy...

You have come to the right place. In the three weeks I've been here its helped me more than I ever imagined. I've met some very special people here and you can do the same...