Help my BF is a Heroin addict

Old 12-22-2012, 01:55 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help my BF is a Heroin addict

has a Heroin addiction

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay this is going to sound crazy but I am educated and not rich but I live a okay lifestyle. I go to work and go to school. I recently met a guy and we have decided to take our friendship to the next level. Unknown to me, He has a heroine problem. I have had a few close friends of mine warn me, one saying "you have too much going for yourself to get caught up in the world the comes with a addict, I have been doing this for 20 years and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone". I looked at her a told her he couldn’t be on drugs. She told me go home and look in his eyes. I now notice that he falls asleep in the middle ob his sentences, he is always broke, he dose not care about his appearance, and his nose is always running (he says he has sinus). He dismissed used drugs and I dont want to beat a dead horse. I have a great job that will help him detox or get whatever help he needs, I will help him as well. But I have to pretend I don’t know he has a habit because he has not admitted to me he has one. I want him to come clean with me so bad. He is neglecting himself, his kids and his personal responsibilities. How can I make him admit the truth to me so I can help him? His own mom told me he has a habit, several of my friends told me to run as far away as I can. But I believe that he is worth going through hell for because heaven is at the end....why won’t he be honest with me??? Please advise
Old 12-22-2012, 06:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)