He relapsed and I'm so confused and lost

Old 07-15-2012, 02:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy He relapsed and I'm so confused and lost

It's been a while since I've posted. I've come on here and read some things here and there but now I am back again cause my fiance relapsed and I am in so much pain. One second I'm crying and the next I'm furious and I want to kill him. He relapsed 2 months ago and I knew something was going on but of course he kept denying it until yesterday when I pretty much cornered him with an at home drug test and that's when the truth finally came out.

You guys were there for me when he first went into rehab and now I'm asking for ur support again in coping with his relapse. I'm already making arrangements to get myself and my babies away from him for a little while and take things from there, something I have NEVER done before and it's ripping apart my insides. This has got to be the hardest thing I've ever done cause god knows I still love him with all my soul. I just feel so lost and hurt and angry and scared. I haven't been to a meeting in 2 months and god do I feel it. I just wasn't prepared for this......
Old 07-15-2012, 02:34 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki

I am sorry you are dealing with this, Krystal. Yes, get yourself and your babies away so your head can clear. Unfortunately, when dealing with an addict, there is always a danger of relapse. It really is something you need to think hard about, since you are engaged to be married. Are you prepared to tie yourself legally to someone who has drug issues?

I know this is hard, but you are doing the best thing for yourself and your children. Please keep coming back here and reading the stories of others who have been in your position. Post whenever you need to and take care of yourself. We're here to support you.
Old 07-15-2012, 02:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)