Lost

Old 04-02-2007, 04:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Lost

I am new to this. I sit here and I read posts from everyone with tears streaming down my face. I cry because I feel the pain and the hurt of everyone and myself. My DH is the A. His drug of choice is pain pills and anything that will help him sleep at night. He has already gone through the Methodone clinic to get off of pills and has done his time at rehab. He is now on Suboxone and Seroquel. This battle has been going on for 3 years. Today I am not quite sure what he has taken. I think that it started last night. He kept me up all night because "HE" could not sleep. NO concern for the fact that I have to get up at 3:45 am to get ready for work. He had a doctors appoinment today and all I know is that the Doctor and the nurse brought him home because he was in no shape to drive.(he can't keep his eyes open) He will not admit to taking anything. I did the only thing I knew to do. Called his dad,told him what was going on and hid all the car keys so that he could not drive. I am just at a loss because it hurts me so bad to see this going on. I wonder on some days what I should do. I am still at the point that I want to try. I knew him before he was an addict and sometimes I still catch a glimpse of that man. The one that I fell in love with. He was wonderful. Now he is untrusting and undependable. God, why do I love him so much?
I guess that all I have written is just a big rambling mess. That is how a feel today. A mess.
Thanks everyone for listening to this sad girl today.
Old 04-02-2007, 04:16 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
I'm no angel!

Welcome,

Addiction is a progessive disease, it generally get worse before it gets better. Until the user admits they have a problem, and, seeks recovery there really is nothing you can do.

Have you been to meetings? What are you doing for you?

Keep in mind, he will always be an addict, it's just a matter of whether he is active or not...that's it.