Hi, I'm new

Old 06-20-2004, 01:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
meattandlisa

Hi I'm new

im new its my first time ever in a chat room, i cant spell well and im not sure if this is where i should be. i do know im desperate for some halp. ive been searching for answers, and this place seemed way better than the doc phil site. im married to a musician 4 years now we have 2 children 3 year old boy and 1 yr. old girl, he is an alcoholic. says he as to be. to get on stage. luckly he is on the rosd alot, i cant believe i just said that. anyway i saw fathersday bust artical and because im running out of time he will be home in a few hours, and i have to clean house and get kids ready to go to inlaws be ready by thetime he gets home. i decided this is whear id try to start to get some answers. im not perfect and im full of excuses, and i know i have got to stop because his drinking has been, up till now hurting only me, the other night or morning 3am he did as he always does wakes me and son yells his mean words to me. breaks a few things around the house. then goes to bed or in his studio to pass out. their is so much more to say their but im in a hurry and what i really want to say is that my son, this time while holding my hand as usual, whispered (cuz we are pretending to be asleep )it works better than trying to be nice and tell him what he wants to hear so kids dont wakw then getting sexualy abused so he will fall asleep. sorry for that. so now he wispers its ok dont be scared i reply im not scared im tired. r u scared? ya, in the sweetest soft voice ever daddys drunk. and i said ya its ok baby go back to sleep im rite hear and i love you so much. i love you more he says. NOW thay speaks volumes in so many ways. i dont have any idea what to do im not interested in leaveing my home i dont want a divorce even tho he does when hes drinking i dont want to listen to him snoreing all day when he is home cuzim tired and takeing on more than i cn handle sceduling and it gona get wo