First timer

Old 06-11-2013, 09:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

First timer

Hi All, this is my first time reading anything on this site (I found it during a google search). I am hoping to find a lot of helpful information here.

I have no idea what to do after these past 2 days. My hubby, who works away from home, had been on a bing again since Friday, drinking $100 to $200 a day.
Yesterday was absolute hell, but as it turns out it was nothing compared to today. He took yesterday and today off work by telling his boss his mother was sick just to get to the bar. I was talking to him yesterday morning, he asked for money to be transferred over so he could buy groceries, 15 mins later he was sitting in a bar (at 10:30) for 4 hours, he managed to get home in the afternoon, long enough to pick a fight with me, accusing me of treating him like crap and starting all the issues, then back to the bar it was. Last night when he finally went home, he accused me of cheating and stealing money cause he should have more than he does. Finally he gave up calling and I was able to get some sleep.
Today started with me asking him why he wasn't at work, and that was enough to set him off again. To him this is all my fault, I told him today I cant walk on eggshells anymore, that is it not worth living this life. I couldn't believe what came out of his mouth in response. It scared me to know that someone I was so close to and so in love with can change so much when drinking. I have been begging him to get help for a couple of years now, but he tells me to mind my own business.
i just don't know what to do, I am working on my degree so I can better myself, but right now its just as well to be not doing anything with my life, he downs me for not working, i told him tonight I have phyiso in the morning and he bitched at me how was I planning on paying for it.
i am scared to see what the next step will be.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Engineer Things; LOVE People