Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Friends and Family > Friends and Family of Alcoholics
Reload this Page >

Need Help - Leading first co-ed AA/Alanon meeting with Spouse

Need Help - Leading first co-ed AA/Alanon meeting with Spouse

Old 08-23-2012, 01:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Need Help - Leading first co-ed AA/Alanon meeting with Spouse

Hello SR!! I'm shouting out to all of you for help. I have been asked to lead tomorrow night's "couples" meeting for AA/Alanon. I am the Alanon my RAH is my spouse and co-leader. This is a TOPIC night and we are free to choose. I am honored and blessed to have been asked. I am fairly new to the program so I have to admit I'm a little nervous

My question is: TOPIC'S!!!! I have thought about talking about "Boundaries without Manipulation" Last week the leader did "Emotional Maturity".

Anyways, any insight on a topic would be greatly appreciated. I am fairly open to talk about anything. I would love to touch on something that people don't feel are discussed enough OR something that really helped someone.

((I can see my ACoA stuff coming out -people pleasing- so I will leave it at that)) Thanks in advance for any suggestions!!

Old 08-23-2012, 01:52 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Gratitude is always a good one - or the AA promises
Old 08-23-2012, 02:12 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

"Boundaries without Manipulation"
sounds excellent to me, and something people on both sides of the fence can appreciate!
Old 08-23-2012, 03:41 PM
  # 4 (permalink)