Treatment Center for young adult?

Old 05-17-2011, 06:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Treatment Center for young adult?

Hi, I have a 23 yr old daughter that I need to get into treatment. I am willing to send her away...she needs to get away from like "friends" and use 4-5 weeks to address drinking, anxiety, depression. Anybody have any experience with a good treatment center? They all start to look the same to me. Any suggestions on picking one? Help.
Old 05-17-2011, 07:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi tryingtoparent

I have no experience with rehabs but this is a nationwide directory of treatment centres - enter your location and you'll get some hits - each of them has a brief description of what they do and what their mission is...

do a detailed search and you can limit the results to various factors if that helps

Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator

D
Old 05-17-2011, 07:17 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
BHF

Originally Posted by tryingtoparent View Post
Hi, I have a 23 yr old daughter that I need to get into treatment. I am willing to send her away...she needs to get away from like "friends" and use 4-5 weeks to address drinking, anxiety, depression. Anybody have any experience with a good treatment center? They all start to look the same to me. Any suggestions on picking one? Help.
I would suggest that you start by looking at locations. There are numerous treatment centers with excellent reputations throughout the country. Then you have to consider the program costs, including airfare. Some will request that you, as the parent, participate during a weekend, requiring additional airfare. Also, is a traditional 28-30 day treatment sufficient for your daughter? There are alot of variables to consider. There are 2 very reputable treatment centers in middle TN where I am located and I will be happy to give you the contact information if you think this is a possibility.

Best Wishes.
Old 05-17-2011, 07:21 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Sunny Side Up

Hi TTP