my journal

Old 03-01-2008, 06:21 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

my journal

I dug out my journal today. My first entry dates back to 1990. I started it as a way to record events in my "family"...first words, funny events, milestones with my children. It soon became a place where I would record the most painful words and events in my relationship with my A Husband. Since I am new to this I am so thrilled that I can share these memories through tears with those who do not know me but understand what I feel. 1/7/06 "Reading through these pages bring back pain and uncertainty. I should keep a record of the good and the bad but I guess I come here in sercret when things are not so great. This has been a hard year. Mom died on 9 September and of course when K (my sister) called at 1am I had to grieve alone. A H was passed out in drunk land. Two thirds of his day when he's home...he's not. Things are not so bad if I look the other way from his drinking but that puts me in the situation that is hard to manage. No friends and no people around equals no embarrassment. It is so lonely here." This entry is the most tame. Looking at earlier entries I am shocked that I am still married. What does that make me? 9/11/98 Germany "Living here for 13 months now. Went home for the summer with only the kids...it was great. NORMAL. This..is not normal. Living here with someone who refers to me as a stupid, fat, gross, dike"..."oh yeah I didn't really call you those things. I was making a comparison." "I guess I should realize just who it is that I am living with--who I am married to---who it is that cares about me. Why doesn't this all fit? What a fool I have been...I am a fool still. We make our lives what they are. What a waste mine has turned out to be." Events like these happen during drinking but you all know that. I am not really stupid or fat or gross and I am straight. So why do drunk men say these things to women they love? I am beginning not to care.
Old 03-01-2008, 07:59 PM