Notices

Been here before

Old 03-27-2019, 09:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Been here before

Well,. I was here as lynnjenn and could not get it to log me in .I'm back .My husband is suffering from crack addiction and alcoholism .he has been on crack for 5 years and I figured it out almost 4 years ago .he has been to several rehabs, jail, and he suffers from mental health issues. So when he's actively using he can become very violent. But me being the wife who loves her husband I have worked very hard on enabling and distancing myself .but im not good at remembering he's a crack head even when he's sober and doing well.

Just the past year he was in jail 1/2 of 2018 .he spent the last half in rehab and programs .Coming to the 24th of March would have been 6 months clean. When he left rehab end of 2018. I let him come home .he had mental health support with visits 3 times a week. He had classes every other day all day which included drug test, he had Rx for his mental health. I was feeling like this is going in a good direction. My mom died and he was very auppsuppor and did not show signs of stress .

We we're cleaning out my mom dresser like 4 days ago and we found her weed stash and bowl. He said I'mma keep that bowl for when I start smoking weed next year. I said to him .that's a dangerous train of thought .You should talk to your sponsor about that. He had a sponsor also and was going to AA meetings almost every day.

So heeh ww are
Old 03-27-2019, 09:26 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Lynnjenn2 View Post