Notices

I was looking for a sponsor

Old 09-14-2014, 05:43 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I was looking for a sponsor

for everyone that went to AA, I get it. It works but what I don't get is the attitude that If I don't do there way, I'm not going to be successful. I'm working my steps. I would have done it his way but I need to get a second job to support my family. It irritates me a little.but I understand. I just need some body that will work with me. Can I get a sponsor here? I need some people to talk to.
Old 09-14-2014, 05:48 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

You can sure find people here to talk to, and we do understand how hard this is.

I'm not an AA person, but those who are might be able to offer advice.

I'm glad you posted.
Old 09-14-2014, 08:57 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I'm new to SR and am not going to aa meetings. I too would like to find a sponsor on here. More like just someone I can message over these next few dreadful weeks. Not sure who or if people actually do that here??
Old 09-14-2014, 09:01 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

I don't know anything about on-line sponsors, but an important part of SoberRecovery is having an open forum where you will get a variety of responses to your questions. So if you're just messaging one person, you're missing out on a lot.
Old 09-14-2014, 09:12 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Do your best

To those looking for a sponser i suggest let the forum be your sponser

all the benefits of asking any sort of question related to recovery and getting answers from mutiple diffrent viewpoints

I suggest the forum
Old 09-14-2014, 09:20 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I'll take it
Old 09-14-2014, 10:47 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Grateful