Notices

Hi, I'm new here

Old 06-21-2014, 02:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi, I'm new here

I am an Alchoholic

I'm going to make a long story shot. When I was 19 years old and I met a girl, we fell in love and got married. We then had a child, a year passed, anothoer child. I'm much older now and as anyone can see that's a lot of mature life changing decisions made young. Eventually my spouse and I faded away, growing up and maturing in our owns ways, slowly becomeing less and less like the people we first met. The girl and boy on the first date is now just a dream.

We split up, I took on a job, work 40 hours, live with my family, I get the kids every weekend and I've never been late on childsupport or anything like that. We are cordual to each other and are going good.

I am currently a full time student with a full time job.

The problem is that I am now 25 and have been an alchoholic for a over a decade. I love the drink so much but I'm very concerned with my health, I am overweight, doctor just called and told me by bloop pressure is high, and don't get a lot of exorsise but I don't smoke or use any other drugs.

I've been trying all these different crazy diets and non of them with when your drinking 10 beers a night. I also looked into the 'healthiest" beer

and it was about that time when I though, holy shift, I need help. I've realized now that alchohol is standing in the way of everything that I want to accomplish as a person, physically, mentally, I want to be about to run around with the children and play ball.

But it's just so hard. Everynight I go to the same gas station. They all know my name, we laugh and joke around and before I can get to the counter they've got it ready for me on the counter.

So yea, I've got to stop going there.

Other than that is just the amazing feeling I have when I drink. I am a larger guy and with my tolerance, I drink about 10 beers and am in bliss. And I really do have to stop but I love it so much.