Notices

Dying Inside - How do I stop the panic and anxiety?

Old 01-28-2014, 07:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Dying Inside - How do I stop the panic and anxiety?

When I went sober 9 days ago I felt so relieved and I felt really healthy and good until last Saturday when the irritability and anxiety set in. Then yesterday the panic and feelings of complete helplessness have started. Today I can't stop crying hysterically and having panic attack after panic attack.

I've been going to meetings and doing what I'm supposed to do and I called my new sponsor today and left a message. I'm a music teacher and tutor and I am coming up with excuses to put off new lessons because I can barely function right now to shower let alone come up with material and plan a lesson. I feel like I am a huge let down to my husband and my friends and a complete failure at life and that I am disappointing everyone around me and I don't know what to do.

When will these feelings stop?? What do I do so I can keep working? I've been drinking herbal teal and exercising and doing yoga and meditating and going to my therapist and attending meetings and reading my Living Sober book and eating healthy and doing hobbies and ALL THE THINGS I'M SUPPOSED TO DO!!!

MY anxiety and depression and irritability and feelings of complete failure and hopelessness keep getting worse.

Please somebody tell me what to do.
Old 01-28-2014, 07:44 AM
  # 2 (permalink)