Notices

Good things about no meds

Old 08-16-2013, 05:15 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Good things about no meds

Here are some things that come from dropping this stuff I have noticed:

Woke up this morning not scrambing to get a pill.

I am not worried about how many are left and stressing about where I can get some.

No worry today about hiding them or getting caught.

I am not stressing about my next doc appointment and the hassle of getting to a pharmacy.

If I need to go somewhere today, I dont have to autocalculate the number of pills needed.

If a drug test for work comes up, I can say test me til you are blue in the face (even with an rx, it was an ordeal where I work in healthcare).

Tomorrow is going to be better than today, not stuck in an endless cycle.

I am eating great again since I am not constantly torn up over dealing with all the above
Old 08-16-2013, 05:32 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Those are all amazing reasons to stay on this path! Im on day 6.
My w/d are getting a lot better - still have burning pain in my legs and not sleeping and mild sweating- body temp issues but much better than day 3-4.
It does feel great to not be obsessing about when I'm running out and how I'm getting more! I'm finding the more I look for the positives of my current situation, the more empowered I feel. Thanks for bringing a few of these to light!
Old 08-16-2013, 05:44 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Congrats on day 6!!! Youre almost in the clear and will soon feel tons better. Look for one day soon when it just pops and is gone. You are almost there

And to all those folks on day 2 or 3, dont listen to your mind telling you its no use, give up, etc. Its all LIES you will see clearly when you turn the corner. The meds are desparate and lying to you any way they can. Just keep going, I swear they get weaker and weaker as your mind clears.
Old 08-16-2013, 05:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Tiredenough-I like this thread! These are certainly excellent benefits. Thank you for sharing them.