worn out -II

Old 07-31-2013, 07:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

worn out -II

Hello everyone. Well firstly. I'm not too good with posting have never posted anywhere else in my entire life. Except this site earlier,I was redirected here. Am married to a professional,was employed the stopped work for a while. Now cannot reapply for a job due to I need to register annually as a professional acc to laws here. No money for that also lost our 2nd vehicle and medical aid since now only he is employed and our income has dropped dramatically. Hubby was on many things then switched to coke as of last two yrs. Is an excellent dad despite usage love him a lot. Married plus twenty yrs now just tired of the use all these yrs was clean one max one half yrs. Tired and he was abusive beofre when child was old enough to understand he stopped after one bad incident. Now just has moods. Stiill love him a lot as does the child. Now thinking of going to court. Child will request joint custody if they ask and also he is an excellent dad. Has never put child in danger. Yet does drive sometimes irrespective of passenger when he is high but with coke still he is functioning not as highly functioning as before do not want to smear him in court. Or let child find out the problem they are very close. Haven't done a thing yet to leave except look for a bigger home which my fam can assist me with becos mine is tiny want to move and crime here esp rape atrocious. Terrified to live alone ie no adult. Sometimes just want to give up and oscillate between terror of leaving and just wanting to stay. To worry about how I'll end up mentally if I do stay. Also want to further my career. Sometimes just wanna not exist.
Old 07-31-2013, 08:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Sahara - welcome to SR though sorry for what has brought you here.

I recommend you read through different posts on this forum. It helped me to know I wasn't alone, and a lot of posts? I could have written them myself.