Notices

when your sponsor becomes your sponsee***

Old 05-31-2013, 12:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

when your sponsor becomes your sponsee***

It seems like I've hit a road block! I have a sponsor that I've been working with for a few months now. She's been great, we're working through the steps, I'm on step 8 and moving right along.

Problem started with her being interested in a job (I have been looking to hire someone) and I agreed to interview her ( I know. ..I'm shaking my own head at myself right now!). She has zero experience for the job but I am willing to train the right person & she thinks she can learn the job so I told her she could come in today and I would go over some things with her.
Nnnnnnnnnn
...then the drama happened. I don't say that to be insensitive, but I'm only 4 months sober and I just can't handle other peoples drama right now! She called me 10 minutes before she was supposed to be at the office & told me she couldn't come because her boyfriend took the car keys from her, they got in a huge fight, he slapped her across the face, she needs to get out & would I come pick her up....yes I picked her up. She hung out at my office all day & she was able to find a place to stay away from her boyfriend.
Reflecting on the day, I don't see how I could hire her or keep her as my sponsor and I'm a big chicken when it comes to talking to people about that kinda stuff. I feel as though our roles were just reversed and I don't know how to break if off ....especially I feel bad because now she has no place to live, has no car and is expecting a job from me.

I don't know what to do because now I am the one helping her with ride, job and listening to everything and maybe I sound selfish but I think I need someone who can help me with my crazy head & she is just not available right now.

Old 05-31-2013, 12:14 AM
  # 2 (permalink)