Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Friends and Family > Friends and Family of Alcoholics
Reload this Page >

This is my first time posting. I could really use some advice.

Old 12-03-2012, 07:38 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My sister is an alcoholic. She lost everything because of drinking. Her house was foreclosed on and she lost her kids. She was staying in a crummy motel for weeks until I got her into rehab. She stayed 90 days of rehab. When she got out she lived in a sober home and then moved into her own place. She seemed to kinda pull things back together for a while. She's had a few relapses which lead to hospitalizations and severe consequences. She was evicted and moved in with me, where she has had two relapses that I know of. When my lease was up I moved in with my boyfriend and she's renting a room in a house. Again I thought everything was back on upswing, until the past week.