Notices

cold turkey

Old 02-15-2012, 12:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

cold turkey

hi my name is jeremy im new to this forum im trying to kick my addiction with the percocet 30s if been snorting 2 to 5 a day latley ive been using for 2 years
except when im working i go offshore scallop fishing for 7 to 12 days a trip i use when i am home which is about 10 days to 2weeks at a time. the first few days of the trip are tough but i work through it. seemed managable so i had a strong sense of denial "i can go a week or two with out i must not have a problem" how ever i got injured a month and a half ago and cant work so ive had some time to build up a tolerance. I now realize im powerless over drugs.
tried the taper method but didnt work for me. im on day two cold turkey
experiencing loss of appetite , hard time sleeping, restless legs, dialated pupils, yawning, watery eyes and lethargy. how long will these syptoms persist? im opposed to the suboxone methed. any advice would be apreciated. i got too much to lose 4 year old daughter, wife, job, friends ect...
Old 02-15-2012, 12:53 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Living in a Pinkful Place

((Jeremy))

Welcome to our SR family

I personally don't know much about the withdraw symptoms, hopefully some of our other members will be alone soon to offer support ~

I just wanted to offer my support, good thoughts and prayers!

So glad you are reaching out for help for YOU ~ You deserve a happier and healthier life without being controlled by your DOC (drug of choice)

maybe if you are open to it ~ you can find some meetings in your area to offer face to face support!!

PINK HUGS (hope, unity, gratitude and serenity)

Rita

**you might also find a more active forum as the "Substance abuse" forum for more members to offer suggestions**

Don't give up before the miracles happen in YOU - YOU deserve them!
Old 02-15-2012, 02:00 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome to SR Jeremy