Notices

New to this web site

Old 09-27-2011, 07:39 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Rob

New to this web site

Good morning, I'm new to this web site but not new to alchoholism. I've been sober 6 years +. Long story but I'm willing to share if you ask. 2 things caught my attention as I read some of the posts. 1) Concerns about what people think if you admit you have a drinking problem. You will find your real friends will support you, the others will just fade away. 2) letting your mind tell you you can controll your drinking. Alcoholism is a physical and mental addiction it is one of the reasons you need support. Your mind is going to try to rationalize your drinking and you will not be in controll. You can not drink. I'm here for support or to tell my story which ever you prefer, just let me know.
Old 09-27-2011, 09:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome!

I'm glad you found us.
Old 09-27-2011, 10:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)