Notices

Suboxone Trap

Old 05-19-2011, 09:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Suboxone Trap

I have been on Suboxone for over two years and recently failed at an attempt to wean to 1 mg and jump. I am currently on one mg yet when the time to jump(with doc's approval) I failed. I am the Mother of two and I feel I traded one addiction for another. This stuff makes me a zombie and I feel no zest for life. I am an artist and all creativity is gone but most importantly I feel I could be a better Mother with out this stuff. The problem lies in having to function and take care of my children while in w/d. There is no one but me and no where they could go. I need a plan as I could not handle the w/d for more then three days and do what I HAVE to do on a daily basis.I needed to bring them to many events at school and ortho appts, ect. I have read some about tapers but I want to know how you other Mama's do it. I feel so alone and depressed. I hate this stuff. I know it helps some but it has done little for me. I wished I had stopped long ago. Is there anyone out there that can help? How do I taper from here and function? Thanks for any suggestions. I am new here and alone alot of the time. I am also recovering from anorexia which is how my little problem began....I sure you all can fill in the blanks. Thanks again.
Old 05-19-2011, 09:22 AM
  # 2 (permalink)